Skip to content

Miscellany Monday

December 20, 2010

Miscellany Monday @ lowercase letters

It’s Monday!  Time for some randomness and thoughts that may not make much sense.  Attribute that to the sugar and to the lack of sleep last night from a 2 year old who spent 4:30 on in our bed, kicking us and putting his cold feet on us.

1. Ashlyn is home on Christmas break, so I have all three kiddos this morning.  I’ll do as much school as I can with Nathan and then try to include Ashlyn in whatever I can.  I did this all last year when Nathan was in kindergarten, but it’s kind of hard to revert back to it after being used to having 3 hours each morning with just Joshua bouncing about while we try to do school!

2. My Christmas to-do list:  Christmas shopping is done with the exception of a couple of things.  We haven’t made it to see Santa yet and we  haven’t done the written Christmas lists (but believe me, their wants have been made known verbally).  We’ve done gingerbread houses, I’ve made fudge for all of William’s co-workers, and the Christmas card has been created.  I’m still waiting for it to be shipped.  It was supposed to be overnight-ed on Thursday evening, but it’s Monday and it’s not here.  Hmmm…..

3. We’re gearing up for a whirlwind trip this coming Sunday.  Of course, we’ll spend Christmas here in Bradenton, but then we’ll head out on Sunday morning and drive Sunday and Monday and end  up in Illinois.  A couple of days later, we’ll make our way to KY to see more family, and then we’ll take another couple of days and drive back to FL.  I enjoy seeing family, but I don’t really enjoy the car rides.  I’ll be sure to take my earplugs!

4. If you’re wondering how the December weight loss is going, it’s not.  Well, I have a net loss of about 2 pounds from Thanksgiving.  To tell you the truth, I haven’t really been doing anything to help the numbers go down.  Snacking on sweets, baked goods.  The cold weather makes me want to eat.  And my back is currently giving me fits, so the exercise has gone by the wayside, too.  But that’s what New Years’ resolutions are for, right?

5. My son has a loose upper tooth.  Well, it’s been loose for about 1.5 weeks now, and I think today’s the day.  It’s barely hanging on.  I’ve been playing the song “All I Want for Christmas is My Two Front Teeth” just because I think it’d be funny to see him sing that sans a top tooth.

Happy Monday to you!!!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2010 2:42 pm

    It has been so crazy around here too. Hope you have a wonderful Christmas. We will lose weight together in the new year. Okay?

  2. December 20, 2010 5:57 pm

    This time of year is nuts and especially with three little ones. I love the pictures in your banner – adorable kids! Visiting from Miscellany. I’ve joined to follow you.

  3. December 20, 2010 7:16 pm

    Oh, I do not envy all that driving – best of luck to you for peaceful and safe travels!! I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas!!

Leave a Reply

