Skip to content

Sweet Shot Tuesday

December 21, 2010

Sweet Shot Day

Happy Tuesday!  Only 4 days until Christmas!  Are you ready?  I can honestly say that I’m 95% ready (just a couple of gifts to do).  Our Christmas cards did come in yesterday evening, so it’ll be a race to see if we can get them out in time for Christmas.  Thankfully I  have most of the out-of-town ones addressed, so it’s a matter of lugging the three kiddos to the post office to get stamps.

Anyway, here’s a sweet shot for today… my oldest son lost one of his top front teeth!  Let me tell you, this thing was hanging on for dear life for about 1 1/2 weeks.  He’d wiggle it and would be afraid to finally pull it out.  It finally came out yesterday.  Now he can sing the old song “All I Want for Christmas is My Two Front Teeth.”  I’ll have to post that song if I can figure out how to do it.

I must tell you, I do get kind of teary-eyed when he loses a tooth (this is his third).  I remember anxiously waiting for those little baby teeth to appear on that gummy smile only about 6.5 years ago.  I remember the sleepless nights that he (and we) had when they were coming in and I remember the trouble it was when he decided to use other people as his teething toy.  Now this little baby tooth will be replaced by an adult tooth that he won’t quite grow into for another few years.  I know his whole look will change once his top two front teeth both come in.

Anyway, let’s see if I can do this video link… NOTE: It posted, but you have to click it twice to play it (it takes you directly to YouTube)

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Kaylee permalink
    December 21, 2010 10:53 am

    Madeline loves this picture!!! She has recently declared her love for Nathan!!!!!! And, her love of playing with Ashlyn. She told me the other day that she wants to go back to Florida so she can be with both of them.

  2. December 21, 2010 11:20 am

    Aww. This made me get a little lump in my throat– the part about how you stayed up nights when those baby teeth were growing in. I know I’ll be the same way. Blessings to you and yours this season and always. ❤

  3. December 21, 2010 11:26 am

    This is so cute – reminds of that song “all I want for Christmas is my 2 front teeth.”

  4. December 21, 2010 2:11 pm

    He’s adorable!!!!! And yes, it does go by way too fast. Enjoy every moment. Coming from a grammy.

    Merry Christmas!

  5. December 21, 2010 4:30 pm

    Cute photo. Hope you have a very Merry Christmas! I still have a lot left to do.

  6. December 21, 2010 9:41 pm

    Hello, dear Robin! : ) Love this shot of your little man! It is sad when they start giving us these undeniable signs that they are growing up right before our eyes. Most days you can ignore it because being with them day in and day out you simply aren’t able to see it. But then something like this happens and it hits you like a ton of bricks, doesn’t it? Just love every moment and savor them all. : ) And snap those photos!

    Hope that you and your family have a blessed and merry Christmas! Be safe in your travels and enjoy visiting your family. : )

  7. December 22, 2010 4:43 pm

    Oh gosh… I know this is coming soon for Keegan and I’m so not ready. Our babies are getting big way too fast. This is precious!

  8. December 23, 2010 10:06 am

    Awwww! I will feel the same I’m sure when our last two go through this stage. Right now we have four losing teeth all at the same time. I’m a bit over the gross factor of it all.

    Merry Christmas!
    Jill

Leave a Reply

