Skip to content

On Cloud Nine…

January 19, 2011

Continuing on with my time travel back into early December because of my lack of posts the last month, I’ve found this shot I hurriedly took.  Ashlyn was walking a park trail ahead of me after a long afternoon of seeing Santa fly in on a helicopter, playing in fake FL snow, and jumping on bounce houses.  Yes, we Floridians have some funny ideas about how to celebrate winter and Christmas.

Anywho, I was sooooooooo happy to get this shot.  It just shows how much my little girl just lives in the moment.  No planning, no posing.  Just living.

Oh, and the lens flares… I’m so excited… they were real.  I was TOTALLY excited about that! 😉

So, that’s why this photo puts me on Cloud Nine.  To link up your own “Cloud Nine” moment, visit Carlotta at Pastor’s Girl’s Ponderings.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. kellisblessings permalink
    January 19, 2011 10:22 am

    THAT is PERFECT. Oh to be a child again. Wouldn’t it be sweet? : )

  2. January 19, 2011 10:49 am

    I love that photo. Gorgeous!

  3. January 19, 2011 11:35 am

    Gorgeous, I love sun flare!!! Nice to have it unexpectedly!

  4. January 19, 2011 11:46 am

    Love it! The lighting is gorgeous.

  5. January 19, 2011 12:47 pm

    The light is gorgeous – beautiful shot.

  6. January 19, 2011 12:56 pm

    That’s great – I love that flare

  7. January 19, 2011 3:57 pm

    What a pretty shot!

  8. January 19, 2011 4:57 pm

    Fantastic! Love the sun flare!

  9. January 19, 2011 11:24 pm

    Gorgeous! Love that you were able to capture that. Makes you all warm & fuzzy inside, doesn’t it?!

Leave a Reply

