Skip to content

Miscellany Monday

January 24, 2011

Miscellany Monday @ lowercase letters

It’s Monday.  And it’s already shaping up to be a doozy.  Ho hum.

1. I woke up, rolled over to my back, stretched my arms up and WHAP my neck cramped up on me.  I’ve had neck problems since I was about 13 or so.  This morning it took a couple of minutes to get the nerve up to lift my head off of my pillow.  Every once in a while it will give me fits.  Today’s the lucky day.  I just bought a memory foam contoured pillow off of Amazon using my Swagbucks…. hopefully it’ll help!

2. Where’s my cursor?  I’m not sure.  It’s not showing up in my posting area.  Maybe it’s having a hard time getting up, too.

3. Nathan lost his 4th tooth over the week… another of his bottom teeth.  The tooth fairy forgot to show up Saturday night.  He reminded me of this fact yesterday (he knows), so I explained that the tooth fairy pays interest if she’s late.  So, $2 appeared under his pillow last  night instead of one.  This almost became a $3 tooth as I was in bed when I finally remembered to do it.

4.  It’s 47 degrees right now, but a high of 70 today.  Yippee!  Okay, the weather.  I know it’s not an exciting topic, but it’s Monday and I’m really desperate.

5. Okay, you want exciting?  Ever changed a 2 year old whose poopy diaper had fallen off and went all the way down his pajama leg, resting by his ankle?  And left its mark all the way down?  Yep, that happened.  This morning.  This lovely Monday morning.

Happy Monday.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Ana Maria S. permalink
    January 24, 2011 10:22 am

    HAHAHA yes ma’am I have changed a 2 yr old’s poopy diaper that happened EXACTLY like that…Bekah had on footy jammies before Christmas and decided to have a liquid bomb in the morning and mess all inside with the diaper barely hanging on around one of her ankles inside the foot part…how that happened…who knows….LOL…sorry you had to deal with that today! 🙂

  2. January 24, 2011 10:30 am

    ha! i teach elementary art so i totally get the play doh in the carpet reference. who thought putting carpet in the art room was a good idea???

  3. Jami permalink
    January 24, 2011 10:42 am

    ha Happy Monday! Right?!

  4. January 24, 2011 11:08 am

    Totally jealous of the 70 degree weather. When can I move in?

    Yes, I’ve changed one of those diapers and ended up throwing the kid in the bathtub because no amount of wipes to take care of the mess. Great way to start the day, no?!

  5. January 24, 2011 11:18 am

    Sorry for your {literally} crappy morning. ick!
    I’ve had that same type of neck pain before. Once when I was about 15 it cramped up so badly I could barely get out of bed and couldn’t drive at all – I’m SO thankful that it hasn’t ever been that bad since. Do you have any idea what causes it? I’ve always attributed it to stress and poor posture – but I have no clue.
    Hope your Monday turns around 🙂

  6. January 24, 2011 1:56 pm

    I am jealous of your warm weather!! That happened yesterday with my son and his diaper. Yuck!

  7. kellisblessings permalink
    January 24, 2011 3:52 pm

    Wow. What a Monday you’re having. I sure hope it has gotten better since you posted this! : )

Trackbacks

  1. Sweet Shot Tuesday «

Leave a Reply

