Skip to content

Scavenger Hunt Sunday

February 13, 2011

 

Wow.  It’s been a looooooong time.

My last Scavenger Hunt link-up was in October.  Let’s just say life got pretty crazy.

Probably of the photography link-up memes, this is my favorite.  I love to see a list of 5 words and see how they reveal themselves through my lens during that week.  I also love to see others’ interpretations of the same words.

Welp, my first week back was…

… hard.

I only made 4 out of the 5.  Here they be…

SHADOWS

My oldest son on the skateboard he got for Christmas.  My heart just gets all gooey when I think about how big he’s getting.

PATTERNS/REPETITION

This is some of the wood that hubs was chopping up that was once part of our fence.

BRIGHT WHITE

I love choppy white clouds.  They make for some of the purtiest sunsets ever.  These are some of the bright white beauties that graced our skies today.

STRONG

This is the one that didn’t happen.  I wanted to have one of my strong, virile man here.  But after a couple of really bad, out-of-focus shots of him breaking wood, I threw my hands in the air.

WARMTH

This one cracks me up… or makes me want to cry.  It’s my youngest son coming in after playing in snow.  It was his FIRST TIME playing in real snow in IL.  His little frost bitten cheeks are begging for warmth.  His eyes are saying “what the heck is this stuff”?  Check out the snowflakes on his shoulders.  Brr.

It’s good to be back!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2011 9:18 am

    Love the look on your little guy’s face! He does look cold – but did he enjoy the experience??
    the pattern shot is really creative too 🙂
    have a good week
    xxxCate

  2. terry permalink
    February 13, 2011 9:30 am

    Love the Joshua shot. Looks like he just got pelted with a snowball. :o)

  3. February 13, 2011 9:39 am

    Loving your shots for this weeks items. I like your little boarder at the top – and the post processing gives it a very vintage feel!

  4. February 13, 2011 10:12 am

    These are wonderful– I love your repetition shot!

  5. February 13, 2011 10:15 am

    Glad you’re participating again! I just started doing it a few weeks ago and I agree it’s the most fun of all the link ups. I love your shadow shot and the warmth shot is just so sweet and a beautiful photo.

  6. February 13, 2011 10:53 am

    Beautiful photos – your shadow is simply great!

  7. February 13, 2011 11:20 am

    So glad to have you participating again – we missed you. I love love love your first two shots!

  8. February 13, 2011 12:17 pm

    Love your pattern shot, it is gorgeous!

  9. February 13, 2011 5:07 pm

    I love that last shot. Good job. 🙂

    Marla @ http://www.blueskiesphotoblog.com

  10. February 13, 2011 6:04 pm

    I love the first shot! It’s really awesome! Love the texture!

  11. February 13, 2011 8:03 pm

    Great interpretations! Love your shadow shot – great edit!

  12. February 13, 2011 8:59 pm

    So glad you are back. I love the last photo. Too cute.

  13. February 14, 2011 1:25 am

    The processing in the first shot is wonderful, and the shadow is perfect. Fantastic shots!

  14. February 16, 2011 4:07 am

    Oh my goodness… I love your shadow shot… my heart melts as my babies get older and older… it is so hard to see them grow up… and so wonderful!! 😉

  15. February 16, 2011 7:57 pm

    What a simply beautiful collection! Your repetition photo is fabulous I dont think I could think of anything better! Your shadow shot is great and I love the texturing, just lovely.

Leave a Reply

