Skip to content

Picky until the end…

February 18, 2011

I’m a picky person.

Really, sometimes I know it’s overkill.

1. I didn’t eat cheese much at all until I was in college.  Now I struggle to not want to throw it on everything.  I saw a Facebook status recently where someone actually put some cheddar cheese on their George Foreman and let it get crunchy, and then ate it.  Doesn’t that kind of negate the purpose of the Foreman in the first place?  Anyway, that sounded delicious.

2. I do not put mayo, ketchup, or mustard on anything.  I will eat BBQ sauce, though.  And yes, I know what it’s made of.  But don’t remind me.

3. No salad dressing.

4. This is the funny one… if my husband eats something with mayo, ketchup, or mustard on it or something I don’t like, I WILL NOT share a drink with him. Even at EPCOT on Tuesday, where drinks are insanely expensive, I got all anxious because he bought one drink and had fish with tartar sauce.  We found an empty water bottle in our backpack, so I poured some soda in that for me to drink.  Cuckoo.

Speaking of drinks, my favorite is Diet Dr. Pepper, or Diet Coke, depending on what I have.  Hubs has been gone the last couple of days and I haven’t had diet in the house, so I’ve had coffee two days in a row.  That’s a big thing for me.  I don’t change easily.  But here’s a confession…

… I’m actually kind of liking it. Well, after the tons of cream and sugar I’ve put in it.  But it’s warm, smells good.  And it has Caffeine.  Lots of it.

So, maybe there’s hope for me yet.  I’ve conquered cheese and coffee.  Does this mean that the liking of mustard is soon to come?

Don’t hold your breath.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2011 10:23 am

    Oh, Robin…. 😉

    I don’t do ketchup. I guess it’s a bit of a tomato thing because I’d be okay having pizza with little or no tomato sauce on it. But I don’t really mind tomatoes. I like a lot of other things with tomatoes in them. One of my quirks. My daughter will eat mustard on anything and everything. Come hang out with her for a while. 🙂

  2. February 18, 2011 12:29 pm

    Oh my. Something we DON’T have in common. I’m all about the condiments. : ) LOVE mustard (especially on a soft, hot pretzel), ketchup (on salty fries, fried potatoes, salmon patties, etc.), mayo (on a couple of things, but not like mustard and ketchup!) and just about any kind of honey mustard, hot mustard, BBQ sauce and the Zesty sauce at Burger King! And let me tell ya, I could DRINK A1 Sauce. Yes, drink it. LOVE that stuff.
    But, I’m not a big drink-sharer no matter what the other person is eating. That’s one of MY oddities, I suppose. ; )

  3. February 18, 2011 4:23 pm

    Mmmmmm coffee is delightful in the morning! It totally is the hot/caffeine that gets me! I used to love diet Dr. Pepper, too. I broke that habit though. At least coffee is more natural; that’s kind of my theory. The drinking after William part cracked me up! I have a hard time sharing a drinking period. Even after the man that I’ve kissed for the last 14 years! Mouths are gross. ha ha

  4. February 20, 2011 10:51 am

    he he! too funny! i am a pretty picky eater too.

Leave a Reply

