Skip to content

Keeping it Real

March 15, 2011

My kitchen is a wreck.

There’s a train set in the middle of the floor.

The legos are all over the couch.

My laundry is supposed to be completed by the end of the day today.  It is 2:08 and I’ve done two loads.  Not gonna get there.  And to keep it more real… last weeks’ laundry is in baskets all over my front dining room table.

My bedroom looks like… well,…

Yet here I type.  I think I just get overwhelmed by all there is to do that I sometimes put it off, waiting for the perfect moment.  If I think about all I have done, then it’s not so bad.

My kids have been fed today, diapers changed, my oldest son has received his learnin’ for the day, (and at least I did get TWO loads done instead of none, right?) I guess it’s not so bad.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2011 2:19 pm

    Oh man, don’t I know it! I cleaned my kitchen, swept, scrubbed the upstairs bathroom, unclogged the tub (SICK!), vacuumed, organized some of the garage, paired socks, and STILL, STILL have three loads of laundry in front of me and a stack of clothes to be ironed. Yet here I am, right with you 😉

  2. March 15, 2011 3:03 pm

    Can I share my list? I got home Sunday, unpacked, laundry, laundry, laundry, errands today plus more laundry, 3 haircuts, 3 sets of fingernails and toenails clipped, cleaning the house from top to bottom, and re-packing the whole family to leave tomorrow night…..What would we all do with our time if we paid someone to clean our houses??? 🙂

  3. Faith permalink
    March 15, 2011 8:16 pm

    I’m the same way! I get overwhelmed with the mess and sit down at my blog instead – then I end up taking a whole day away from the computer – knock out all my chores in one fell swoop and wonder – why didn’t I do this earlier?

  4. March 15, 2011 10:09 pm

    I know exactly what you mean!! I get so overwhelmed I just put it off. Then when I do get stuff done it just gets even more messy. It is so overwhelming!

Leave a Reply

