Skip to content

Curly Wednesday

March 16, 2011

I get to pretend to be a mom of four today.

Not really.

Ashlyn will be at preschool, but I’ll have a friend’s little guy with me for about 3 hours.  He comes complete with heavenly little curls that I’ll just HAVE to sit and admire for hours upon end.

I have very curly hair and have probably cursed it many days, but when I see it on others I love it.  Does that make sense?  I think it’s because I SOOOO want to have trendy haircuts, but all it does is this…

I must admit, the purpose of this picture is threefold.  I could have inserted another picture of my crazy hair here, but:

1. This one shows that I do wear something other than Tshirts and jeans.

2. This one shows my lovely daughter who will be five years old on Friday.  More of that sappiness later this week.

3. This one shows my daughter’s curls.

She has curly hair, too, but not nearly as kinky as mine.  Hers are looser; granted, she’s still pretty young and hair changes.  But she seems to be the only one who has inherited my craziness in the hair department.

My oldest son had curls when he was a baby.  They gradually grew out and I held on to them for as long as my husband I could stand.  I must admit he had a mullet for a while due to my stubbornness against cutting his hair.  Here’s the evidence…

My youngest son doesn’t have curls… but he does have cowlicks.  Several of them.  He has one crazy one right in the front, so alot of times his hair looks like this…

Anyway, off to prepare for little G’s arrival.  With a 7 year old you never know what little Lego parts/Kinex things are laying around…

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2011 9:24 am

    As you know, I’ve always had stick straight hair and have always wanted your curls. The grass is always greener, right?! I think the first photo of you and Ashlyn is beautiful. Of course, the cowboy boots are priceless. 😉 Keegan has straight hair like me and has also inherited all my awful cowlicks. It appears Presley might also have the cowlicks but has a bit of wave in her hair. I think that comes from my mom as does her hair twirling. I can’t tell you how many times her fingers have gotten knotted in her hair. Hope you have fun today!

  2. March 16, 2011 9:58 am

    I love your curls. My hair will not stay curly. Hope you have a great day!

  3. March 16, 2011 10:12 am

    I think your hair is gorgeous! : ) My hair is neither stick straight nor kinky curly, but some yucky combination of the two…meaning it is wiry and frizzy and difficult to manage. 😦 Some days I use a flat iron and others I curl it, so I guess it does have its advantages. It WILL hold curl pretty well and it will also straighten. With enough styling product and electric gadgetry, I can get it to do pretty much whatever I’m in the mood to have it do! ; ) Most day, anyway.

    The pic of you and your little sweetie is beautiful. : ) You are such a lovely lady and she is most definitely following in your footsteps. : )

Leave a Reply

