Skip to content

Miscellany Monday Mingle

March 21, 2011

Miscellany Monday @ lowercase letters

MONDAY MINGLE

Here’s today’s Monday Mingle link up with EightyMPH Mom.  It contains answers to these questions (if you’re looking for Miscellany Monday stuff,  just scroll down).

1. What would you do for fun if you had to give up TV and internet?
2. What is your favorite breed of dog?
3. What is under your bed right now?

BIRTHDAY GIRL

On Friday, my little girl turned 5.  That seems to be kind of an end to an era in her life.  Yes, five is still pretty young.  But you know what I mean. Anyway, I really like my daughter.  I love her, of course, but I really like her, too.  She’s somewhat similar to me, but quite different, too.  She’s more laid-back about things.  She’s… funny, a bit spunky, sweet, helpful, thoughtful, and so smart.  And she can hula hoop like no other kid I’ve ever seen (really, she keeps it going for minutes).  I am so excited to see the young lady that she becomes.  She was such a good baby, my little princess.

JURY DUTY

As you read this post, I’m probably sitting in some jury duty waiting room at the courthouse, maybe surfing the web, reading a book, or just pondering life while surrounded by 499 other people.  Yes, jurors numbers 1-500 had to report today.  I was 476.  Joy.

SPRING

For alot of the rest of the country, Spring officially began yesterday.  For Floridians, I think it began sometime in February.  Right now the weather is HEAVENLY!  It is warm but not too hot, breezy.  The birds are chirping.  It’s GaLowrious!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 22, 2011 12:03 am

    Happy Birthday, Miss Ashlyn! I hope she had a great one. Hope jury duty wasn’t too brutal. BTW, i think i replied to your comment twice – it’s 11pm and I have no business replying to blog comments this late.

Leave a Reply

