Skip to content

Sweet Brothers

March 29, 2011

Sweet Shot Day I do love living in Florida…  in addition to beaches there are beautiful preserves and estuaries that are home to alot of big birds, jumping fish, and… the ever exotic bunny rabbit.

Yep, my kids are fascinated with the rabbits, more so than seeing a pelican or egret.  I think it’s because they aren’t nearly as prevalent here as they are “up north,” so to see them in the wild is just exciting.

Nathan and Ashlyn became super rabbit spotters and were able to spot the little things that were trying to camouflage themselves being perfectly still.  I’m sure they heard our noisy, boisterous crew coming and were scared to death.  Of course, Joshua had a hard time spotting them, so Nathan took it upon himself to put his arm around him and try to point them out.

And because I missed Miscellany Monday, here’s a few bits of randomness:

1. I’ve finally ordered a tripod and remote for my camera.  Maybe my selfies will be in focus a bit better.  Plus, we could maybe take family pictures with ALL of us in it.  Maybe?

2. I have a new goal for this week… I have SEVERAL empty frames around the house with no pics.  How can a girl who loves pictures and photography have empty frames?  But it’s true.  So, my goal is to actually choose pics for them and fill them.  Lofty goal, I know.  Sometimes my level of procrastination frustrates me.

3. I am totally off of caffeine.  Well, for about 4 days or so now.  Let’s just say it needed to happen.  Although I’ve been feeling like it’s 10:00 pm all day long, it hasn’t been too bad.

Thanks for stopping by!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2011 8:39 am

    This is such a sweet photo! I love how he’s taking care of his little brother and the look on little brother’s face. I took family pictures for our christmas card with a tripod and remote last december and they came out pretty good.

  2. March 29, 2011 8:58 am

    What a sweet shot! They’ll be buddies for life. It may not seem that way at times, but they will be. ; )

    Proud of you for getting off of caffeine! That is SO hard to do. A few months ago I quit my Diet Dr. Pepper…..again. Three days of horrible headache and then all is well. But staying off of it is another story. 😦 I am such a picky drinker and it’s tough for me to find caffeine free things to drink when we go out. Diet Dr. is just about the only pop I like and there are few restaurants that serve it PLUS it has caffeine. I love unsweetened iced tea, but it has caffeine, too. And I just can’t take the taste of water in most restaurants. Even when you cut the flavor with a lemon wedge it doesn’t always help. So I find myself taking in caffeine all over again.

  3. March 29, 2011 9:32 am

    What a great brother shot!

  4. March 29, 2011 10:12 am

    Love that photo and yay for a tripod/remote. You’re going to love having those two tools in your toolbox.

  5. March 29, 2011 11:21 am

    I love this shot! & yay for the tripod & remote. I need a tripod & unfortunately my camera doesn’t have the ability for a remote. So I will have to continue working with the timer- 😦 Can’t wait to see your selfies this week.

  6. March 29, 2011 1:09 pm

    I NEED to get a tripod and remote. I can’t seem to get a selfie worth anything because of the focus. Love this shot of your boys. 🙂 So cute!!

  7. March 29, 2011 7:38 pm

    Such a sweet shot, Robin. What a good big brother. I love capturing those moments between my two. I am excited you got a remote and tripod! And I’ve been shredding this week but still on the caffeine. Need to rid myself of that again. I promise it gets better after your body adjusts.

  8. March 29, 2011 10:46 pm

    Such a sweet shot! We always love looking for bunnies when we visit FL too! We are usually at Disney, and there are a surprising number of “wild” bunnies that roam the Disney properties. Not sure if they are planted or not…’course with bunnies, they need only “plant” a couple, and nature takes care of stocking! 🙂

Leave a Reply

