Skip to content

Scavenger Hunt Monday

April 4, 2011

 

Okay, so I’m linking up a little late with Scavenger Hunt Sunday.  And I only have 4 out of the 5 items.  But my caring level is low, because… it is SPRING BREAK!  Yes, my daughter goes to a preschool for 3 hours a day and she’s currently on spring break, so I’ve decided my older son is, too!

My spring break list consists of fun things like… choosing paint and painting our bedroom, going through Joshua’s clothes and getting out some hand-me-downs from his older brother (he’s just about ready for 3T), balancing our checkbook, and possibly beginning our taxes.  Somebody calm me down, please. 🙂

HIGH KEY

This was my first time doing one of these.  I was able to use a mini photo studio for this that I’ve had a while (a friend gave it to me… she found it in the garage of the house that she’s living at and the landlord said to get rid of it!).

BEDROOM

This is Ashlyn’s bedroom… part of it, anyway.  I just want to be 5 again…

TINY

This is a tiny cake that Ashlyn made with her fondant cake decorating kit.  She also has an Easy Bake oven.  Girl likes to cook.  These are actually Nathan’s hands, though, as he just had to put some sprinkles on it.

STRIPES

This is one of the residents of our spring decorating box.  He’s currently living in Ashlyn’s room.  Or she.  Anyway, it has a striped carrot.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2011 9:29 am

    I love the flower picture. Amazing. The color and the detail is so pretty!

  2. April 4, 2011 10:11 am

    These are so great – I love that bedroom shot. Neat perspective.

  3. April 4, 2011 10:39 am

    Great shots, Robin! LOVE the first one and yay for a free mini photo studio!

  4. April 4, 2011 11:46 am

    I love the bedroom photo. So cute!

  5. April 4, 2011 11:47 am

    Love your high key shot. I”m going to redo mine this week, I think, maybe with the fashion prompt.
    Rinda

  6. April 4, 2011 12:28 pm

    That bedroom is SO Pretty! And, I just want to eat the tiny cake! 🙂

  7. April 4, 2011 3:51 pm

    Love, love, love your high key shot! Nicely done.
    I’m a new subscriber. Looking forward to getting better acquainted through your blog.
    Have a blessed day!

  8. April 4, 2011 4:09 pm

    The cake looks very scrumcious! The high key was also a great shot!

  9. April 4, 2011 5:34 pm

    My daughter would love that bedroom, so pretty.

Leave a Reply

