Skip to content

Pretzel Boy

April 5, 2011

It’s a rainy old day here in Florida.  I awoke to the sound of my hubby mowing the back yard.  At 7:30.  We had a HUGE amount of rain last week, which made the grass oh so happy, tall, and green.  Hubs saw the rain a’comin and frantically raced outside to try to tame the monstrosity that could happen should our grass be uncut as it continues to receive its nourishment.  I’m thankful, too, because I don’t want to see another one of these tall grass-loving creatures… (here’s just a small reminder)

Anyway, Joshua, my 2 year old, always goes to sleep in the strangest positions.  Some of you may remember this older picture one from a month or so back…

Here’s how we found him the other day… my husband actually snapped this.  Joshua has to be sitting upright on the couch, watching his Baby Gourmet video to go to sleep.  Do not lay him down.  He has to sit up.  Then he gets in these crazy positions.  I call this “pretzel boy.”

 

Sweet Shot Day

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2011 11:07 am

    What a sweet little man! As far as the snake ~ ahh! You got way closer than I could have.

    Here’ s my sweet shot for the week:
    Sweet Shot Linky ~ 4_5_11

  2. April 5, 2011 12:11 pm

    Ha ha Too cute! Eeekkk for the snake. We have a ton around here. They freak me out!

  3. April 5, 2011 1:31 pm

    You know me, I think the snake is lovely, but, even I, prefer the sight of a sleeping child! What strange positions they all wind up in! My dd falls asleep in her car seat and her little head hangs over, but she doesn’t mind at all. She’s four and very pleased to tell me things! Ha!

  4. April 5, 2011 1:47 pm

    Oh to be young and pretzelable!

  5. April 6, 2011 6:19 pm

    My little guy does the same thing…throws and contorts himself into some of the most RANDOM poses. 🙂 Such a sweet photo! And for the record, I hate snakes.

  6. April 7, 2011 8:58 am

    This is hysterical. I love it. Presley was on Mike’s shoulders last night (one of her favorite places to be) and started nodding off. Crazy kids.

  7. April 8, 2011 2:44 pm

    Your pretzel boy is adorable! I just can’t imagine how they manage to sleep in such positions. I’ve reached an age where I have to be super careful to NOT allow myself to fall asleep in awkward positions because when I awaken, I’ll be totally unable to move! ; )

Leave a Reply

