Skip to content

Blowin’ in the wind…

April 9, 2011

The answer my friend is blowing in the wind…

No, this is not a hippie post.  But this week’s assignment over at Selfie Saturday was to let your hair do just that… blow in the wind.

Now, this girl has some big hair.  Curly hair.  Crazy hair.  And the idea of it looking even wilder wasn’t thrilling me alot, but I do LOVE the challenges that Elena gives us.  This is all about stretching ourselves, right?

Anyway, here are my “windblown” looks.  I was so happy because I HAVE A TRIPOD AND REMOTE!  No more tricky balancing on the ledges, chairs, tables, etc, etc. and running to get in front of the camera.  Although I still have a lot to learn with getting the focus exactly right, I feel like getting these images was so much easier.

The one thing I don’t like is that to get better lighting, I have to be somewhat facing the light.  But facing the light causes me to squint… so ???  I can only pray for overcasts days when it comes to photographing myself!



11 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2011 8:22 am

    Robin, these are beautiful! You’re not squinting too badly but because you are facing the light your eyes are really popping. Yay for the tripod and remote! Worth the purchase, right? GREAT selfies!

  2. April 9, 2011 9:39 am

    Beautiful, Robin! Congrats on getting a tripod and remote! Oh, the fun to be had with those!
    I like all of these, but the third is my favorite!
    Remember, flat-haired women around the globe are enjoying your “big” hair right now. 😉

  3. April 9, 2011 10:00 am

    beautiful, love your curly hair.

  4. April 9, 2011 10:58 am

    I LOVE The second best :o) You are so pretty!

  5. April 9, 2011 1:13 pm

    I agree!!! I love your hair!! Great shots! Your eyes are gorgeous

  6. April 9, 2011 1:25 pm

    I love the last one- your curls are amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. April 9, 2011 2:46 pm

    My fav is the first one. They are all gorgeous photos of you.

  8. April 9, 2011 7:05 pm

    I love these! I think you do the windblown look really well! You are so gorgeous – especially your eyes! 🙂

  9. April 10, 2011 2:11 pm

    These are gorgeous, I especially love your last shot.

  10. April 11, 2011 8:31 pm

    The first one is really great! I wish the other side of your hair wasn’t cut off, but it still looks gorgeous! Great Job, Robin!

  11. April 12, 2011 3:11 pm

    Lovely shots! I may have to link up on a Selfie-Saturday sometime.

Leave a Reply

