Skip to content

Still here…

May 31, 2011

If you’re one of the few people reading this, I’m still here.

Yep, I’ve, once again, committed one of the cardinal sins of blogging… taking a break without a warning.  We’ve been plugging along through May in homeschooling, trying to decide what to finish up in order to declare first grade “DONE.”  And I think we’re headed in that direction, although we may still do some reading work throughout the summer.

Anyway, my photography has suffered as well.  I’ve felt too overwhelmed and uninspired to take many pictures other than the occasional snapshot.  I did establish a Pinterest account which has been quite inspiring, though.  I ran across this pin, which is a 30 day photo challenge.  I’m really excited about this and hope that it takes me out of this creative slump that I’m in.

Turns out there is a 30 Day Photo Challenge link up that goes with this list at whitepeachphoto.com.  Here’s the list…

So…. see you tomorrow with Day One!!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2011 8:49 am

    Exciting! Hope you love it! Can’t wait to see what you crank out. 🙂

  2. May 31, 2011 8:49 am

    Glad you’re back…

  3. May 31, 2011 9:11 am

    You’ve been missed! : ) Glad you’re back and I’m excited to see what you do with this challenge.

  4. May 31, 2011 2:44 pm

    Glad to see you back! That is an interesting list. I look forward to seeing the results!

Leave a Reply

