Skip to content

Day 3: Clouds

June 3, 2011

I’m soooooo happy with today’s 30 Day Challenge subject… clouds.  Nothing dreamier.  It’s one of my FAVORITE things!  They have the possibility of becoming anything, only limited by one’s imagination.  They constantly change, providing a unique canvas for each sunset.

I’m very BLESSED to live so close to the beach… it’s only about 10 minutes away.  Sometimes I will go there on my “mommy times” on Tuesdays, although I will say that when you live “real life” here you don’t go as often as you might think.  We get out there maybe once every 1-2 months.  And every time we go, we say how we don’t go often enough.

This first image is pretty much SOOC, although I took it very quickly and forgot to adjust the white balance, so I did a bit of that in ACR.  The clouds were so stinkin’ amazing that night and this was what I could get holding the camera in my hand.  I quickly ran inside to get the tripod and zoom lens, but by the time I got it set up, it was too late and I couldn’t get any good pics.


The following three pics were taken at the beach on Tuesday night.  I do love me a good beach sunset… nothing between you and the sunset but the ocean.  Aahhhh.



friday favorite things | finding joy

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2011 8:58 am

    Amazing Pictures! The first one being my favorite! I would love to live 10mins from the ocean……it’s one of my favorite places to be!

  2. June 3, 2011 9:02 am

    Well, you know how I feel about sunsets. These are beautiful! There is absolutely nothing like seeing a sunset over the ocean. Gorgeous!

  3. June 3, 2011 10:10 am

    These are beautiful… just looking at them makes me feel relaxed! I lived near the beach all my life until I got married and moved. I never realized how much I took it’s beauty for granted. If I ever live near the beach again, I hope I will appreciate it more. Love these photos, they bring back good memories!

  4. June 3, 2011 10:14 am

    The skies look amazing. Wow.

  5. June 3, 2011 2:34 pm

    Beautiful! I especially love the first one! I’m a big fan of clouds!

  6. June 3, 2011 5:47 pm

    Amazing shots! I love the last one with the birds flying through the scene.
    Lovely job!

  7. June 6, 2011 8:08 am

    Wow. Your cloud shots are absolutely beautiful. That first one is so striking! Love it! 🙂

  8. June 10, 2011 8:12 am

    I love the clouds. Seriously — they are beautiful. It just shows the Lord’s masterpieces!

Leave a Reply

