Skip to content

Day 4: Something Green

June 4, 2011

Okay, it’s 3:40 in the afternoon and I’m just getting around to posting, but BY GEORGE, I WILL stick with this 30 Day Challenge!

For those who have visited/commented I’m sorry for not responding to your comments (we were spending a family day at Busch Gardens yesterday).   That is, after I picked up Ashlyn from her LAST day of preschool, sniff, sniff.

Today’s challenge is “Something Green.”  Because of the lack of rain, there’s not a plethora of bright green here right now.  We do have this aloe vera plant in the backyard, however, and it occurred to me that I’ve never captured it.  I love the textures of the plant… it happily lives by a downspout in the backyard, receiving a steady “drip, drip” of water.

To link up your own “green thang” head over to WhitePeachPhoto for the 30 Day Challenge…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2011 4:54 pm

    Oooo… very nice! I love the light and shadows on the aloe! Very cool! I’m always taking photos of plants, flowers and trees, so I went a different way on mine for “something green”. You can check mine out if you like!

  2. June 4, 2011 5:21 pm

    Lovely shot!

  3. June 4, 2011 10:42 pm

    Oh wow! I love the shot of that aloe plant! Sooo awesome! I love that I can see the texture. It’s like I’m looking at it in person! Great job!

  4. June 6, 2011 8:10 am

    I admit that I’ve never looked at an aloe plant that closely. How pretty it is! 🙂

  5. June 6, 2011 10:05 pm

    Just realized I missed this post. Found it in my reader. Very cool perspective of an aloe plant. I guess I’ve never studied one this closely before. Great shot!

  6. June 10, 2011 1:40 am

    That awesome! I love the way such simple shots can be so effective.

Leave a Reply

