Skip to content

Day 7: Fruit

June 7, 2011

Fruit… easy right?  It sits still, doesn’t complain, doesn’t blink its eyes or produce a fake smile.

As I was looking at today’s prompt, I panicked as I have no fruit in the house.  I went to two grocery stores yesterday: one to do my stockpiling shopping and one to buy stuff for William’s birthday meal.  But I have no fresh produce yet.  So, my plans for today include going to a little farm stand that I like to go to and stocking up on fresh goodies.

We do have a watermelon in the fridge that I’ve been butchering over the last week, but it’s not very photogenic.  So, scratching my head, I realized… I DO have fruit… the canned variety.  I have about 6 cans of mandarin oranges (something my kids love) in the pantry.  Rather than take a picture of the can, I tried to do something halfway fun with it.  This is the best I could come up with at 8:30 am 😉  Plus, please forgive that it says “Day 6″… I added that in photoshop, but didn’t save the .psd, only a JPEG as I thought I probably wouldn’t be using the photo again.  🙂

To link up the fruit that you’ve been so diligent in shopping for and feel like taking a picture of, visit White Peach Photo for their 30 Day Challenge!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Courtney permalink
    June 7, 2011 10:22 am

    You crack me up. This IS fun!!!!

  2. June 7, 2011 1:05 pm

    Too cute!

  3. June 7, 2011 4:35 pm

    Very fun! What a creative idea. 🙂

  4. June 7, 2011 8:51 pm

    I think it’s great!

  5. June 7, 2011 11:00 pm

    Yummy! Looks delicious!

  6. June 14, 2011 12:06 am

    Love the creativity 🙂

Leave a Reply

