Skip to content

Day 9: Someone you love

June 9, 2011

I am blessed with loved ones.    To pick one person is hard, but I’ve chosen the newest Sallee.  Today is Favorite Friday; ***  I have three kids that are my favorite 😉

*** As I’m looking for a linkup at 2:00pm in the afternoon and wondering where it was, it finally occurred to me it’s Thursday.  My brain is officially fried.

Tuesday he was playing in the front room on an egg crate that we’ve had an on-again/off-again relationship with on our bed.  Anyway, it was on the front couch and then somehow ended up on the floor.  Joshua thought it was something fun to play on, so I got to play, too, as I grabbed my trusty camera.

This boy is sweet, cuddly, spunky… and a little disobedient.  He’s at THAT AGE… the terrible twos/threes.  But he’s still so stinkin’ adorable through it all.  As I’m writing this, he has decided that he doesn’t want to take naptime today.

Here’s a shot from a few weeks ago when some friends were over playing dress up with Ashlyn.  Joshua decided he had to join in the fun, too.  One of those pictures you show his girlfriend someday…

friday favorite things | finding joy

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Judy permalink
    June 9, 2011 8:43 am

    Your kids ARE adorable so I can understand why you can’t choose your favorite. You can love children the same but you can also love them differently. Hope this makes sense.

  2. June 9, 2011 8:59 am

    ta hee hee…. love the tutu. He’s too funny. He looks like a young William. I LOVE the third one down. He’s little personality is captured perfectly!

  3. June 9, 2011 3:35 pm

    TOO cute! And you’re right…perfect blackmail material. Hang onto that one and one of these days… ; )

  4. June 10, 2011 8:18 am

    Love the pictures. I have one of those too cute three year olds. Who also says the cutest things and then gives me “that face” when he’s done something he wasn’t supposed too. 🙂

    And, I must tell you, I’m loving twitter this friday as well. It’s been fun “chatting” over there.

    Rachel

  5. June 15, 2011 1:16 am

    Hes so cute! I love how they always look so innocent in photos not like the monkeys they can really be.

Leave a Reply

