Skip to content

Day 12: Sunset

June 12, 2011

One of my other favorites!

I do love a good sunset, especially here in coastal FL where nothing interrupts your view of the sun going down but the reflection of the pastels on the sea.  I do love capturing shots at the beach, although I get a bit nervous taking camera, equipment, etc, etc somewhere where sand can destroy it.

I just brought along my dslr and kit lens and just snapped away.   My best sunset picture…. was horribly crooked.  It’s the first one.  I had to crop out the water and part of the sun to straighten it because otherwise you would have pulled a neck muscle trying to make out what it was about.  Oh well.

To see other sunset pics or to link up your own, visit WhitePeach Photo for their 30 Day Challenge.

**

 

Here’s a shot with some random people, but I like it.

**

 

Here’s a shot of an old pier that is at the beach I visit alot… do you see someone looking at you?

**

 

How about now????

**

There he is!


5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2011 4:20 pm

    You got great sunset shots!! I wish I lived near the ocean!! 🙂

  2. June 12, 2011 5:49 pm

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving me some encouragement! Your pictures are gorgeous!

  3. June 12, 2011 7:11 pm

    GORGEOUS shots! My fave is the second one, but I love them all. : ) I’ll get to see the ocean in just a few short weeks and I can’t wait!

  4. June 13, 2011 9:12 am

    These are so pretty! What a great view you have and what an awesome photography opportunity when you live by the beach.
    I’m enjoying your 30 days of photos! Way to stick with it!

  5. June 14, 2011 2:37 pm

    {SIGH} Gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

