Skip to content

Day 15: Silhouette

June 15, 2011

The sickness abounds here.  My son developed a 103F fever yesterday and has been pretty pitiful.  I think he feels better this morning, though.  In fact, he’s up to his favorite pastime of bugging his sister (and reciprocating some of the treatment she gives him) so he’s in time out as I type this.  Good times.

Anyway, today’s picture is a bit grainy and out of focus, but I really do love it.  Although it may not be technically awesome, I love that I got a silhouette of my oldest son.  He’s 7 (a little small for seven) and this picture was totally his doing.  He started climbing the window sill in the front and I saw my opportunity for a silhouette picture.  His brother and sister joined him a bit after this.  Don’t worry… most window sills in FL are made out of marble (because of the humidity) so they’re very strong…

To link up your silhouette shot, visit WhitePeach Photo for their 30 Day Challenge.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 16, 2011 10:09 am

    I love silhouette photographs. So sorry to hear everyone has been sick. 😦 Hope you all get back to normal real soon!

Leave a Reply

