Skip to content

Here I go again…

June 20, 2011

Okay, so I made it halfway through the 30 Day Challenge and then dropped the ball.  I may pick back up later this week.  We had alot of sickness around here, plus I had a photoshoot on Friday!  I think those images turned out well, although I typically don’t post photoshoots of other families on my blog just because I’m still in the process of editing them and the family hasn’t seen some of them yet.

Anyway, today’s shots are of my 3 kids… these were done very hurriedly so the lighting isn’t the best.  I  made these into a collage (frame with 3 pics) for William for Father’s Day that will hang in his office.  This is one of the advantages of having 3 kids…

I saw this idea on Pinterest somewhere and planned to take them to a park to do a nice photoshoot somewhere, but the sickies prevailed and this is the best we could do in our backyard.

I hope everyone had a nice Father’s Day!  We spent the afternoon grilling out and swimming.  Well, we spent the evening doing that too.  I do love summers!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. brian permalink
    June 20, 2011 11:21 am

    I used a similar concept last fall for a buddy. used the kids to make the letters. than used the kim anderson techmique and isolated the kids in color on a black and white background.

  2. June 20, 2011 11:49 am

    VERY cute! Hope you guys are feeling better. Sounds like you had a great day!

  3. June 20, 2011 1:55 pm

    So darling! I bet he loved the photos. 🙂 I’m so sorry y’all have been so sick. What a crummy way to start off your summer. Hopefully it’s run its course through the family and you’ll be back to 100% soon.

  4. June 20, 2011 2:24 pm

    How very creative! So cute

  5. June 20, 2011 4:28 pm

    Very cute! : ) I’m sure the hubby loved the end result. Sorry you’ve been sick. 😦 That’s no fun. The Hubster has had a sore throat and sinus issue going on for nearly a month and he finally went to the doc to get something for it. Tucker’s asthma is flaring just a little, so we’re trying to nip it in the bud before it takes over. Perri and I, remarkably, are well. *knock on wood*

  6. June 20, 2011 8:16 pm

    That is such a cute idea!! I bet that made a great gift!! I hope all of you are feeling better now!

  7. June 22, 2011 10:08 pm

    I love it. Soooo cute!

Leave a Reply

