Skip to content

Edit this…

July 7, 2011

It’s been a week since I’ve blogged, but it’s been quite the week.  We’ve had alot going on with the 4th weekend plus some other things I won’t get into.  I am so happy to say that no one is sick in our house right now and that we can get to the business of enjoying the summer.

I really enjoyed doing the “Edit Me” challenge so much at My Reflection of Something that I thought I’d kick off this week with another challenge.  This is Branson’s SOOC shot… how cool is this?  It screams ole timey, but because I’ve already seen some edits from some other mom togs and didn’t want to copy what they had, I came up with this.

Here’s the before:

Here’s the after:

Here’s what I did as best as I can remember.  My mouse was all sorts of crazy on me.  It was seriously shaking alot.  I edited it in Photoshop CS4.  I did a curves adjustment and set the white to his sleeve.  This brightened up the horses alot but also made the ground a little too light for my taste.   I, like Walt Disney, like white horses 😉  I sharpened the horses and stagecoach a bit.  I ran MCP’s Touch of Light/Touch of Darkness and lightened the cowboy’s face, but darkened the buildings, the dirt.  Then I ran Coffee Shop’s Sunny Pop and I liked what it did, except I do like me a blue sky and that made it purple.  So, I just worked on the layer mask and took away the sky.  Finally, I added a Kim Klaussen texture and did a quick edge burn.

Thanks for stopping by today!
My Reflection of Something

9 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2011 2:31 pm

    Very cool edit. you did a great job.

  2. July 7, 2011 2:31 pm

    That looks really really cool – not even sure what I can do that’s better. Love this!

  3. Adrienne permalink
    July 7, 2011 3:31 pm

    I so wish we lived closer so I could learn from you.

  4. July 7, 2011 3:49 pm

    This is an awesome edit! LOVE IT! =)
    I was all blank on what to do…so I just went crazy with this one, but yours is awesome! =)

  5. July 7, 2011 5:02 pm

    This really pops! I love it!

  6. July 7, 2011 9:41 pm

    Great edit, Robin! Nicely done!

  7. July 8, 2011 3:39 am

    I really love this edit. I love that you kept the color and really like the texture added.

  8. July 10, 2011 3:26 pm

    I really like your very nice, clean edit. And really diggin’ the light texture you added to the image as well. Awesome job!

  9. July 10, 2011 9:37 pm

    I absolutely love the color on your edit and how you lightened up the stagecoach driver’s face! Great job!

Leave a Reply

