Skip to content

Time Away…

July 8, 2011

This isn’t my image, but it’s to illustrate that today we are on a quick trip to Sanibel Island to go looking for seashells.  We had sort of a stressful week, so this trip is a HUGE welcome.  Sanibel is known for its seashells as it faces East/West instead of the usual North/South pattern for islands.

Hopefully I’ll have lots of pics to share (sometimes I get a little nervous taking my DSLR to the beach for sandy reasons).

I’m so excited today because I woke up to the news that my entry made the Top 3 in last week’s Edit Me Challenge at My Reflection of Something.  Yippeee!!!!  So, I guess I get to grab this button.
My Reflection of Something

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2011 8:50 am

    YAY for you!!! : ) Both for the top 3 AND (most especially!) for the time away! Hope you have a spectacularly relaxing and fun day. : )

  2. July 8, 2011 8:52 am

    YAY! Exciting. I hope you have a relaxing day. Enjoy!

  3. July 8, 2011 9:15 am

    Congratulations!
    I hope you have a great time! I’m looking forward to some lovely seashell photos in the near future!

  4. July 8, 2011 9:48 am

    Hope you are enjoying your weekend trip. You deserve it. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

