Skip to content

Good to Better?

July 14, 2011

I really didn’t plan this well.

This was the first week that I signed up for the “Good to Wow” prompt.  Did I think this out?  The thing is, the kids and I are flying out to see my folks as you’re reading this.  There’s no way I’d be able to do an edit according to Ashley’s instructions.  So… this is the best edit I could whip out quickly on a Tuesday night as I’m writing this 😉  Maybe I’ll actually get to link up with Ashley’s site on Thursday if I’m able, but, again, I planned poorly 🙂

Here’s the before… kind of a gloomy day at the beach.  But really… a gloomy day at the beach?  No such thing.  Cloudy, yes. But still time away.

I edited this in CS4… I straightened it and cropped it.  Then I lowered the saturation, add both a blue filter and a yellow filter.  I kind of like it even though the sky ended up alot less blue.   And then an edge burn.

Thanks for being patient with my unorganized self. 😉


6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2011 6:04 am

    I love your edit. I think you did a great job.

    Hioe you all have a safe trip. I linked it up for you Robin. 🙂

  2. July 14, 2011 9:54 am

    I think that looks beautiful. The processing is just right. Great job girl!

  3. July 14, 2011 10:43 am

    Amazing edit!

  4. July 14, 2011 10:45 am

    I think it’s a great edit! nicely done! safe travels and I hope you enjoy yourself. Say hello to KY for me!

  5. July 14, 2011 6:20 pm

    Nicely done! I love how it glows

  6. July 15, 2011 1:31 am

    Oh! Perfect! I LOVE the colors/tones in your edit!

Leave a Reply

