Skip to content

“I’m a kinda fly by the seat of your pants gal…

July 18, 2011

… you know, Moment-to-moment.  Yeah, that’s me.”  (10 cool points to you if you can name what movie that’s from).

Anyway, I am away from my home computer, away from my DSLR, and away from the USB cord that goes with my point and shoot.  So, seeing as this is only my Week 2 of Good to Wow, I didn’t want to give up this week.  The prompt is “Summer” and I had great plans to take a picture of clover flowers or something that we don’t have in FL but that I loved as a kid growing up in KY.  For another time…

So… flying by the seat of my pants,  I dug in the archives of pics on this website and found this pic.  It’s of my oldest son (now almost 8) from when he was 3.  It’s one of my favorite pics of him ever.  I just don’t even want to think of how fast he’s growing.  He still likes to climb trees, though.

I’m so excited to pic this as my “Good to Wow” pic this week because I feel like I could edit this photo much better now than maybe a year ago.  Again, it’s a favorite of mine, plus it screams SUMMER with the barefoot tree climbing!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Ana Maria Saba permalink
    July 18, 2011 8:16 am

    I am guessing…is it Amelia Earhart from Night at the Museum 2: Battle for the Smithsonian? Sounds like something she said to Ben Stiller’s character 😉

  2. July 18, 2011 8:31 am

    Pretty Woman, baby! :))

  3. Sarah permalink
    July 18, 2011 8:33 am

    Awww. Adorable photo.

  4. Ana Maria Saba permalink
    July 18, 2011 8:34 am

    Oh my goodness it is Pretty woman! How on earth did I not get that right away…lol time for my 3rd cup of coffee I think 😉

  5. July 18, 2011 9:14 am

    I love how he’s framed by the tree itself! This is already a great photo!

  6. karen long permalink
    July 18, 2011 9:14 am

    omg I love that picture… it is perfect… dont change a thing.. love it…

  7. July 18, 2011 9:53 am

    Oh yeah – I used to love climbing trees. Can’t wait to see what you’ll do with it!

  8. July 18, 2011 10:10 am

    SO. CUTE. I can’t wait to see how you edit this one. It’s going to be FABULOUS! Oh – Pretty Woman. 10 cool points, please!

  9. July 18, 2011 10:34 am

    Oh my goodness- look at him up there!!! I can’t wait to see the edit!

  10. July 18, 2011 12:24 pm

    Cute capture! Climbing trees is always fun!

  11. July 18, 2011 4:18 pm

    Soooo darling! It is a great photo and definitely says summer!

Leave a Reply

