Skip to content

Baby girl…

July 19, 2011

Baby girl.

I still call my 5 year old daughter that alot of times.  I wonder when (or if) that will stop.  Or when I should stop it for fear of embarrassing her in front of her friends.  Of course, I’m sure I’ll embarrass her anyway, so might as well keep calling her that, right?  🙂

Anyway, I remember going to the Bahamas on a stop along our cruise a couple of years ago and all the Bahamian women called us American women “baby girl.”

“Come see my purses for sale, baby girl.”

Or if you asked for directions, “it’s a couple of streets down, baby girl.”  It’s funny being in my 30s and being called “baby girl.”

Today’s Sweet Shot is of my baby girl… another shot that I found in my blog archives.  This one I uploaded one day and never attached to a blog post.  It is SOOC from my powershot 5 years ago, but I don’t really care if it isn’t technically perfect.

So cliche here, but those days went by too quickly.  Sure, when I was in the midst of sleepless nights and spit up, it didn’t seem to.  My baby girl will be starting kindergarten next month.  It’s hard to believe.
Sweet Shot Day

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2011 9:52 am

    SO cute! Loving all the archived pics. Hard to believe our babies are almost kindergarteners. 😦

  2. July 19, 2011 9:59 am

    Very sweet – I agree with Courtney. So fun to go back to see where you were years ago.

  3. July 19, 2011 11:00 am

    What a DOLL!!!!! I still call my kids things like that & they are FAR from babies. 🙂

  4. July 20, 2011 3:15 am

    My baby girl, only almost 3, corrects me every time–I am not a baby!

    Adorable picture! So adorable! Kindergarten! Wow, that’s big stuff.

  5. July 20, 2011 3:14 pm

    Oh, kindergarten?? already? What a sweet, sweet picture. Sometimes my mom still calls me baby girl and um, I’m pretty old. 🙂

Leave a Reply

