Skip to content

Good to Wow

July 21, 2011

I promise I will be a good little “Good to Wow”-er next week and watch the tutorials that go along with them.  My flight last week was on a Thursday and my flight today (I’m probably on a plane as you’re reading this) is on a Thursday.  However, once I get back I do have a little work assignment waiting on me and probably won’t get around to blogging the rest of the day, so this will have to be it!

So, when we last saw Nathan he was up in a tree on Monday.  This was the shot taken.  I may try to see what I can do with this in Photoshop, but for now while I am away I’m using Picnik.  Here’s the before…

BEFORE

The exposure’s too low, the skin tones are a bit too grey… but I still LOVE this shot and will treasure it forever.  Here’s the after…

AFTER

Again, I’m not too sure I’m 100% happy with this… the highlights are a bit blown out.  I’d still like to see what I could do with this in Photoshop.  I used Picnik for this, adjusted the exposure to brighten his face (but I really couldn’t control the other highlights like the house and the shirt without them getting too white).  I used the cross-processing filter again (very low) and also used a softening filter.  I may revisit this photo again sometime in the next couple of days…. 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2011 9:09 am

    Well, it’s a great photo no matter what you do to it. I think I like the after better, but they are both really great. I’d like to see other edits later, too.
    Hope you had fun in Kentucky!
    And if you think the Owensboro airport is small, you’ve obviously never flown out of Anton!

  2. July 21, 2011 10:08 am

    Still very cute! I like the tones in your edit very much. I would like to see what you do with it in Photoshop, though. Hope you have a safe trip back home!

  3. July 21, 2011 12:15 pm

    Really cute – I think Picnik did a very decent job but I can imagine you’ll be home soon to reedit in PS. Hope you’re having fun.

  4. July 21, 2011 2:19 pm

    Very cute edit.

  5. July 21, 2011 5:51 pm

    I love how it turned out- I am totally addicted to the cross process effect. Whenever I am in Picnik- I always find myself using it.

Leave a Reply

