Skip to content

Good to Wow: SOOC

July 25, 2011

I made my list of stuff to get done this week and it’s long.  LONG.   I’m sure yours is, too.  Sometimes there’s things that HAVE to get done and some things that you’d like to get done.  It seems like my list is stuff I HAVE to get done or else.  Things like work on typing up lesson plans from last year so that the evaluating teacher can read them for my son’s homeschool evaluation.  Finish some final editing work for some photography clients.  Pay bills, work on my part-time job stuff, send emails, work on our taxes before school starts so I don’t have that hanging over my head.  Begin some long-term lesson planning for my 2nd grader and kindergartener.  Etc.

So, this week will be minimal at best.  I’ll try to keep the blog posts going, but emailing responses and blog hopping will have to wait until I’ve checked enough off of my list for that day.

Luckily today’s pic link-up doesn’t require any editing; in fact, it is required to be SOOC (straight out of camera).  Awesome 🙂  It is from the princess party I was telling you about yesterday.  This is my daughter with an assortment of little princess friends, demonstrating this week’s theme of LAUGHTER.

Aren’t they adorable???

Well, I’m hopefully working on my list right now, bleh.  How’s your list???

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2011 6:43 am

    Too cute…
    They’re adorable!

  2. karen long permalink
    July 25, 2011 8:53 am

    wow..true princesses.. they are beautiful.. and you are right.. no touch up needed..true life..
    have a great day..and dont sweat the list.. it will get done, when its done.. 🙂

  3. July 25, 2011 10:02 am

    Awww a princess party! Too cute!

  4. July 25, 2011 10:22 am

    What an adorable shot – cute princesses!

  5. Branson permalink
    July 25, 2011 11:15 am

    Definitely adorable! Good luck with your lists! 🙂

  6. July 25, 2011 11:36 am

    what little girl doesn’t love a princess party?? so cute!

  7. Ana Maria S. permalink
    July 25, 2011 12:11 pm

    I LOVE that pic! (sigh) Bekah will soon be having princess parties too. 🙂 My HAVE to get done list (the dreaded list) is HUGE! but I am determined to get it all done this week! Doctors appointments, forms filled out, concealed weapons permit picked up, cleaning, decluttering, purging, organizing, plus working out and family time to name just a few 🙂 YOU (we) can do it!

  8. July 25, 2011 11:56 pm

    SO CUTE! How fun that must have been. Hope you got some things checked off your list!

Leave a Reply

