Skip to content

Sweet princess…

July 26, 2011

One major thing on my list is done… typing up a year’s-worth of chicken scratch lesson plans.  Can we say “procrastination?”  I mean, I could read them, but the teacher that’s coming to evaluate Nathan on Thursday would probably look at them in disgust and wonder about my abilities to teach handwriting. 🙂

Unfortunately I’m not completely done with the portfolio and other things I have to get together, but I’m going to try my best to respond to comments and check out your blogs.  Because I was attached to my computer yesterday typing up those lesson plans, I also didn’t get laundry done… that blessing is waiting for me today, too 🙂

On with today’s picture… I tell ya what, a princess party is a never-ending source of sweet pictures, laughter… so many things.  This is a shot of my resident princess, Miss Ashlyn.  She was looking out the window at the pool at my friends house.  The dogs were playing in the pool, splashing and while Ashlyn had this beautiful flooding of natural light in her face… well… momma just had to capture some of that goodness!

And here it is with Kim Klaussen’s Stained Linen texture applied…


Sweet Shot Day kimklassencafe

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2011 9:57 am

    What beautiful blue eyes!
    Great shot and great use of textures!

  2. July 26, 2011 10:23 am

    What a sweet shot – I love it with the texture.

  3. July 26, 2011 10:37 am

    Beautiful! I am loving the natural light hitting those insanely blue eyes.

  4. July 26, 2011 1:19 pm

    So pretty…I have three boys so am always excited to take portraits for little girls. Love her serious expression and the cinderella outfit! Now if you could just find her a pumpkin outside somewhere….although I guess it is a little early (thankfully!) for pumpkins! And love that linen texture you used!

  5. July 26, 2011 2:40 pm

    Such a beautiful little girl! : ) And I have a feeling that her heart is just as lovely as the rest of her. ❤

  6. July 26, 2011 2:57 pm

    beautiful little girl and Kim’s texture really adds a nice sepia tone to the image. Lovely blog — I’ve got to go take a look around. Totally get you on the playdo thing! : )

  7. July 27, 2011 11:54 pm

    A princess party sounds like such fun! I LOVE your princess photo, her gorgeous blue eyes and little ringlets are so precious. The texture add is perfect. What a great edit.

  8. July 28, 2011 12:37 pm

    So sweet! I am always amazed at people who can add textures to portrait photos and make it work! I have yet to master that… you, however, are awesome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

