Skip to content

Sunsets and big news…

August 1, 2011

Hey y’all!  Happy Monday to you!  I was pretty much absent from the bloggy world for the entire weekend… well, let’s face it, I didn’t do a lot last week.  Our homeschool evaluation went well and although I now have the task of trying to plan our schooling year and do some other things, I’m so glad to be able to jump back in.

I also have a big announcement!  No, I’m not pregnant.  Scroll down for the news…

Today’s SOOC shot was actually taken a couple of months ago.  I think I’ve posted pics from that June day here before, but I had a plethora of sunset pictures.  Plethora… I think I learned that word from “The Three Amigos.”  “Effe, would you say that I have a plethora of pinatas?”

Anyway, here it is.  I plan to post my edit on Thursday, be it clean or a crazy creative edit… I’m not sure.

Okay… and my big news?

I FINALLY (after a year of owning my own domain) set up playdoughinmycarpet DOT COM!  That’s what I spent most of the weekend doing.  It’s still in the tweaking phase, but I plan to totally switch over beginning next week.  I’ve put all my posts from this blog over there, but I can’t seem to get the comments to load.  Anyway, I’m not sure if I’ll be able to do a redirect (click on playdoughinmycarpet.wordpress and it sends you to the .com) so… it’s kind of like starting over.  I do plan to have the “subscribe” button and the google follow widget over there.

So, PLEASE update your bookmarks, reader, etc.  My new home will be

http://playdoughinmycarpet.com     🙂

I’ll probably duplicate this week’s posts over there, too.

Have an AWESOME Monday!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2011 10:23 am

    Congratulations! I can’t wait to see the changes!

  2. August 1, 2011 10:32 am

    Beautiful shot…but that’s awesome news. I just followed over there but I won’t unsubscribe here until I see that it’s all working right there. It sometimes takes a few day to transition but it’s awesome!

  3. August 1, 2011 1:06 pm

    Boo, I wanted a new baby! ha ha That’s cool though! Good for you! I will follow you on over there to that dot com 🙂

  4. August 1, 2011 1:27 pm

    Cool! : ) I’ll see you over there!

  5. August 1, 2011 2:52 pm

    YAY! Good for you, girl! Exciting! This is a beautiful shot. Can’t wait to see what you do with it. Heading over to check out the new place. 🙂

  6. August 1, 2011 3:01 pm

    Beautiful! I love the big round balls!

  7. August 1, 2011 3:51 pm

    That’s lovely and congrats on the dot com site finally getting put together.

  8. August 2, 2011 12:25 am

    Yay for a dot com. I love the new look.

Leave a Reply

