Skip to content

Goggle Eyes

August 2, 2011

So… setting up a dot com isn’t for the faint of heart.  Or the ignorant of html code.

I’m using a standard theme for my new blog, but learning about child themes in order to make some adjustments that needed to be made.  I fix one problem, but then it seems like another one pops up.  Can I hear an amen from you other self-hosted people out there?

At least right now it’s functioning even if it isn’t perfect.  I’m sure, like many things, it will ALWAYS be a work in progress.  My kudos to you computer geniuses out there.  To visit my new blog (which will be active beginning this coming Sunday) visit:

http://playdoughinmycarpet.com

Anyway, today’s sweet shot is of… Ashlyn.  I really need to get more shots of the boys here, but it seems like they are just too fast and active for me sometimes (although my daughter can hold her own sometimes in the activity department).  She almost ALWAYS wears these goggles when she swims… she looks cute with her little goggle eyes.  She made a big leap yesterday in the swimming department (she’s been able to swim now for about a year) but she can now swim underwater without holding her nose.  Yipee!


Sweet Shot Day

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2011 10:19 am

    YAY Ashlyn! : ) That’s a major step! And she sure does look cute in those goggles. : )

  2. August 2, 2011 5:07 pm

    That is awesome! I can’t wait for my 1 daughter to stop holding her nose & for the other to start doing it- because that would mean that she is attempting to get her face wet & try to swim 🙂

    Love the goggles- they sure help them don’t they?!

Leave a Reply

