Skip to content

Sentimental post…

August 6, 2011

Well, today’s the last official day of this blog.  For those of you who don’t know yet, I’ve set up a dot com at:

http://playdoughinmycarpet.com

Evidently to do a redirect from this blog to my new blog is in conflict with the TOS (terms of service).  So, I guess I’m asking you to just go to the new blog and sign up by one of three ways: by subscribing by email, by liking my Facebook page, or by following through Google Follow (if you have a Google Reader).

Anyway, after looking at some of my old posts, I started getting sentimental.  When I started I only had two kids (I was pregnant with our third).

Robin, Nathan, & Ashlyn, AUG 2008

I blogged about the joys of pregnancy, about bargain shopping, and interjected just a few things from our lives that I found amusing at the time.  I always enjoyed taking pictures and looking at photography books, but I never anticipated that I would enjoy photography so much (something I’ve been blogging about for over a year now).

I look forward to the journey ahead over at the dot com… I’m not sure what the future holds over there, but excited nonetheless.

Thanks for the memories!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

