Skip to content

Monday Mingle

March 7, 2011

Just trying something new here… a video vlog.  I guess that’s redundant, though.

Okay, a vlog.  I’m linking up with eightyMPHmom with her meme, Monday Mingle.

I did some of these last year with my weight loss journey where I whined about my weight, food, and exercise.  Exciting stuff, but it kept me somewhat motivated.  Hmmm… just might have to do those again.  Even though they’re kind of embarrassing.

Anyway, here’s today’s vlog with my answers to the following questions.  The lighting in my laundry room is kind of horrible, but it’s where my iMac lives right now…

1. Where do you think you’ll be/what you’ll be doing in 10 years?
2. You are ordering a hamburger at a restaurant, how do you have it cooked, what type of cheese and what else goes on it?
3. What are the current gas prices like where you live?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2011 10:47 am

    Thanks for joining up on monday mingle…
    a plain burger person huh? lol. to each his own….rofl….
    anything that makes it taste good for you.

    3.50 a gallon for milk?
    Whoah. I just paid 2.50…although that was on sale…
    gas prices are the bugger…

    good luck on the teeneager thing!

  2. March 7, 2011 11:33 am

    Welcome to Monday Mingle. I never thought about the correlation between gas and milk prices but come to think of it – they are the same here. With 4 kids I feel the crunch in both areas. Have a great week.

  3. March 7, 2011 1:57 pm

    I enjoyed your Monday Mingle!

  4. March 7, 2011 5:24 pm

    Wow 3 teenagers? Good luck! 🙂 My son will be 14, oh yikes!
    Oh yum! Steak n Shake IS good! …lol plain cheeseburger, that’s my hubby’s order every time!

  5. March 7, 2011 6:08 pm

    Isn’t it crazy to think out kids are ever going to be driving? Freaks me out! No cheese! Being from WI I think it was my first food lol 🙂 I look forward to stopping back next week!

  6. March 7, 2011 10:56 pm

    Hello – thanks so much for joining Monday Mingle! Your little guy is really cute 🙂

    Plan burgers…that’s a first I think! Oh wait, when I was a kid that’s how I liked mine – but with cheese. Nobody understood lol.

    I hope you’ll mingle again!

Leave a comment